Mempis Farmer’s Market

Howdy everyone! I hope you’ve had a great weekend. I definitely did. Andy came to visit and we explored all the things I don’t want to pay for myself, haha, starting with the downtown farmer’s market. As with any other farmer’s market, there were TONS of veggies available along with bread, homemade cheese, and my personal favorite homemade pickles (we had lots of samples). I was, and am, ignoring my need for groceries -we went to see the food trucks. For my lunch I chose an asiago and basil naan from David’s catering and hibiscus tea from Fuel Cafe. Can you see where Andy stole a bite before I snapped a pic?

ImageImage

We came for the food, but discovering the most gorgeous bouquet of flowers made the trip. I will definitely be back. Take a gander.

Image

~S

Leave a Reply

