The Magic of Spray Paint

I was raised in a spray paint family. My mom taught me to re-imagine and reinvent all kinds of things, from bedroom furniture to dining room chairs to decorative pieces. I’ll do a post on my dining room table and refurbished chairs at a later date because really, knickknacks matter so much more. Here are a couple of my favorite before and afters. All three items were found at peddler’s malls.

ImageImage

Afters

ImageImage

Image

(My mom sprayed this one so I don’t have a before. I do know that she used some kind of varnish stripper prior to painting the candlesticks to rough up the surface and help ensure the paint wouldn’t peel).

What have you spray painted?

~S

P.S. I’m working on a Halloween spray paint craft right now. Super excited to reveal!

Leave a Reply

