Friday Confessions #4

It’s Friday and finally Fall Break! I survived my first round of exams, whether for better or for worse I’m not exactly sure. Confession: I like to read fanfiction. I’m not embarrassed; it’s definitely not a secret, but I feel it’s overlooked as an online source of reading entertainment. If you read our Meet the Authors post then you already know about this quirk. It started in middle school to supplement going to the library. Now I find it way more convenient and a great way to see characters I love to watch or read about represented in different ways. If you’re interested, fanfiction.net is a great way to get started. Select a show you like, pick a genre and characters you want to read about, a rating (Kid-Mature) and explore. I’m currently on a Once Upon a Time kick since the show just returned for the third season.

~S

Leave a Reply

