Easy Taquitos

I love taquitos. They are easy (to get out of the freezer), crunchy, and delicious. I decided I wanted to try my hand at making my own. After lots of internet browsing, I made up my own recipe that’s relatively safe so I can add toppings to shape the overall flavor.

My recipe:

*Lots of chicken. I used an entire bag of Grilled and Ready because it’s what I had on hand. I also cut it into smaller bites, but that’s just my preference.

*Cream cheese, room temperature

*A cup (or so) of shredded cheddar cheese

*Tortillas -I used the baby ones

1. Mix first three ingredients IMG_2063

2. Microwave 2-4 tortillas at a time to help them roll. Fill them with the desired amount and roll and tightly as possible.

3. Place on a baking sheet covered with wax paper. Spray tops with oil and a little salt.

4. Bake at 375 for 15-20 minutes or until golden brown.  IMG_2064

5. Eat! I’m planning to enjoy mine with salsa and avocado. Tomorrow I’m thinking with black beans. Oh the possibilities.

~S

Leave a Reply

