Friendsgiving

I really like food. If you haven’t figured that out yet, you haven’t paid attention to my blog topic of choice. Over the weekend, we had a small-ish group of friends get together and bring some of their favorite dishes for a “Friendsgiving” dinner. I’m not that great of a cook, so my contribution was limited to deviled eggs and mashed potatoes. It’s interesting to see the different types of food that people have as their standard Thanksgiving feast. My family doesn’t stray from tradition much. We have a turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, rolls, sweet potato casserole…and probably some other things I don’t remember because I’m too picky to eat everything. Anyway, it was fun to get some of the speech and audiology people together, since we don’t usually mingle all that much.

Enjoy looking at this fantastic food. Pretty sure my stomach is growling as I write this post.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image image image

-L

Leave a Reply

