All that Glitters is Gold

All of the sudden I like gold. It’s incredibly weird. I’ve always liked silver, gunmetal, and copper, but gold? It’s gross. That said, gold has become a brand new color to me. So, of course, I glittered a reindeer -in Gold. I googled an image but because I needed to blow it up to fit the canvas I ended up tracing the snout and hand drawing the antlers. I’m pretty proud of myself.

IMG_2097 IMG_2098 IMG_2101

I haven’t decided where to hang it yet. Ideas?

~S

3 thoughts on “All that Glitters is Gold

Leave a Reply

