Brunching It Up

My gorgeous cousin came to Memphis today to visit me. We haven’t seen each other in a very long time, so it was definitely nice to be able to catch up for a bit. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t want to cooperate. It’s rainy, and Memphis likes to flood when it’s just misting outside. Anyway, we went to The Majestic Grille for brunch. I hadn’t been there before, but I’ve been told it’s the best brunch around. Of course I completely forgot to take pictures of the food, but I’ll still talk about it. We seemed to go at a good time. It was a little after eleven, and we had no problem getting seated. It did start to get pretty busy by the time we left a little after noon.

We sat upstairs. This restaurant is pretty fancy, with some some musicians playing live music and movies playing on the projector. Breakfast food is my absolute favorite, so of course I had to order brunch. Biscuits came out first, which were pretty average for biscuits. I ordered the breakfast sandwich, which turned out to be some huge monstrosity with two fried eggs, bacon, and cheddar cheese on a sweet roll. The sandwich came with a side of breakfast potatoes. Both were a little on the greasy side for my liking. I tend to like less heavy things in the morning/early afternoon. However, they were both really good. I got full about halfway through my sandwich. I’d definitely go back, especially since they have $4 mimosas and bloody Marys during brunch.

Leave a Reply

